

Hydro Place. 500 Columbus Drive. P.O. Box 12400. St. John's. NL Canada A1B 4K7 t. 709.737.1400 f. 709.737.1800 www.nlh.nl.ca

June 26, 2020

Board of Commissioners of Public Utilities Prince Charles Building 120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040 St. John's, NL A1A 5B2

Attention: Ms. Cheryl Blundon

Director of Corporate Services & Board Secretary

Dear Ms. Blundon:

Re: Application for Approval of a One-Time Customer Bill Credit Plan for Hydro Rural Customers in Accordance with OC2020-081 – Hydro's Reply

On June 19, 2020, Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro ("Hydro") filed an application with the Board of Commissioners of Public Utilities ("Board") requesting approval of a one-time customer bill credit plan for eligible Hydro Rural Customers in accordance with Order in Council OC2020-081 ("OC2020-081").

Hydro notes that Newfoundland Power advised that it had no comments on the application. No other comments were received from any of the parties. Hydro believes its application complies with the directives provided in OC2020-081 and reasonably balances the regulatory principles of fairness and administrative practicality in the provision of customer credit. Hydro respectfully requests that the Board approve Hydro's application as submitted.

Should you have any questions, please contact the undersigned.

Yours truly,

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR HYDRO

Shirley A. Walsh

Senior Legal Counsel, Regulatory

SAW/kd

Encl.

ecc: Board of Commissioners of Public Utilities

Jacqui Glynn PUB Official Email

Newfoundland Power Gerard M. Hayes Regulatory Email

Consumer Advocate

Dennis M. Browne, Q.C., Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis Stephen F. Fitzgerald, Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis Sarah G. Fitzgerald, Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis Bernice Bailey, Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis

Industrial Customer Group

Paul L. Coxworthy, Stewart McKelvey Denis J. Fleming, Cox & Palmer Dean A. Porter, Poole Althouse

Praxair Canada Inc.

Sheryl E. Nisenbaum

Teck Resources Limited

Shawn Kinsella